Shiromani akali dal not contest in delhi assembly elections : Sukhbir Badal

Delhi / BJP ally Shiromani Akali Dal refuses to change stand on citizenship law, will not contest assembly elections. This is a gain for Aap and delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal.

Akali Dal said- BJP was asking for a rethink on the stand taken by Sukhbir Badal at CAA. BJP left 2 seats for allies JD-U in Delhi and one seat for LJP, decision on 10 soon

new Delhi. BJP’s ally Shiromani Akali Dal refused to contest the Delhi Assembly elections on Monday. Party leader Maninderjit Singh Sirsa said that the BJP had asked us to change our stand on the Citizenship Amendment Act. But, instead of changing our stand, we have decided not to fight Chunav. At the same time, the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) has given tickets to Pramod Tyagi from Burari, Dr. Mohammad Riazuddin Khan from Kirari, Shakti Kumar Bishnoi from Uttam Nagar and Nirmal Kumar Singh from Palam.

There should be no law that makes people stand in queues – Akali Dal
Akali Dal leader Sirsa said – Instead of changing the stand taken by Sukhbir Badalji on CAA, we have decided not to contest elections. We believe that the National Register for Citizens should not be implemented. We welcome the CAA, but we never demanded that any religion be excluded from it. We believe that there should be no law that makes people stand in queues to prove their identity.

BJP did not name Akali Dal among its allies in Delhi
Delhi Speaker Manoj Tiwari and Assembly Election Incharge Prakash Javadekar on Monday announced to leave 2 seats for JDU and 1 for LJP in the election. He said that the names of the remaining 10 seats candidates will be decided tonight. Tiwari said – LJP will contest on JDU and Seemapuri seats from Sangam Vihar and Burari seats. We have decided that we will contest Delhi elections with them.

Akali Dal lost Rajouri Garden seat

In 2015, BJP contested 69 out of 70 seats in Delhi and left the Rajouri Garden seat to the Shiromani Akali Dal. The Akali Dal had to face defeat in this seat. After this, Manjinder Singh Sirsa contested the BJP’s election symbol in the by-election in Rajouri Garden seat in 2017 and won.

Related Articles

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.